1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

Foursomes Qualifying

Written by Iain Monday, 08 July 2013

Foursomes qualifying will now be held on Saturday 27th July.

The sheet will be redrawn Friday 19th July and handicaps on this day determine the grade a side is in.

Club - Open

B Grade - 13-19

C Grade - 20-27

D Grade - 28-36

 

Match play dates are;

Qtr Final - Saturday 10th August (08:30)

Semi Final - Saturday 17th August (08:30)

Final - Sunday 18th August (09:30)


Captains Challenge - Remaining 1st Round Matches

Written by Iain Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Heavy rain on Saturday 20th April caused cancellation of the remaining 1st round matches. For the 12 players involved, times will be reserved around 9:30am on Sunday 5th May to play your matches.

Matches can also be played, by mutual agreement between players, at any time before the 2nd round (11th May).

 

50 points on debut

Last Updated on Sunday, 14 April 2013 Written by Iain Sunday, 14 April 2013

Saturday 13th of April saw a big maiden win for new member Nick Butler.

Nick was playing his first competition round since joining the club and managed to complete the stableford round without a wipe.

On a handicap of 36, Nick notched up 50 points!

This will probably be Nick's one and only outing in C grade since a handicap reduction of 16 saw him jump to B1 skipping over B2.

36 to 20 in one day might be the biggest hit anyone's ever taken.

 

Pennant Semi-Final

Written by Iain Tuesday, 09 April 2013

Warringah managed to avoid relegation last Sunday with a win against Eastlake at Cromer.

This means we will play again next year in Major Pennant Division 3.

Match results were as follows;

Mark Pearson win 2&1

Sam Matheson lost at 20th

Jace Toro win 6&5

Murray Lewis lost 1dn

Nick Hobbs win 6&5

Simon Cowan lost 5&4

Mitch Patison win 2&1

Giving Warringah a 4-3 win.

 

February Monthly Medals

Last Updated on Sunday, 03 February 2013 Written by Iain Sunday, 03 February 2013

44 players braved the weather and took to the course on Saturday 2nd February. Despite the overnight heavy rain and light showers during the day, the course stood up very well. The left side of the 3rd fairway being the only area with a large amount of casual water, mainly due to the blocked stormwater drain. Puddles that were on the greens at 6:30 had disappeared by the time the first group took the course at 8:20.

Because of the low numbers it was decided to run only one grade stroke event on the day and defer the February Monthly Medals a week to Saturday 9th February. Play-offs for the January B1 Grade medals did take place with Cos Ienco winning over Will Tran and Bevan Godwin.

 


Page 1 of 2